With a little help from my friends

As we all know, it’s Gideon birthday on Friday. I am planning on making a scrapbook of everything that happens on his birthday, I’m making cake, releasing balloons, lighting candles etc.

And I’ve asked that anyone who would like to do something for Gideon, like releasing a balloon, or lighting a candle, or writing his name in the sand, anything really, then I would really appreciate it, and if you could take a photo of it then I could put it in my scrapbook. I may even make a video of them.

It would really mean the world to me if anyone could do something for my little Gideon, to know that he is being remembered in the smallest ways across the world. It doesn’t have to be much, it doesn’t need to cost anything, even if you just want to say a little prayer for him, you could even send me a message or email with the prayer and I’ll write in my scrapbook with your name, it would truly mean the world to me.

But even if you can’t or don’t feel like doing anything on Friday, please just take a moment to think about my little Gideon, take a moment to hold your children, if you have any, take a moment to remember the love of a parent missing her child, and the strength of a sweet little boy, who fought through so much pain and suffering to stay with us for 4 weeks without water and 17 days in special care. Just so we could know him, and love him.

My Gideon loved and missed.

Leave a comment