On the brink

A day of near misses, slow declines and tears. He is very swollen today, a sign of sepsis, he cant get his sats higher than the high 70s, even though he is on full ventilation, maximum support, They told us there is nothing more they can do for him, now it is up to him. If he can fight this, they will support him, if not…the despair overwhelms me.
I cannot help him, I cannot fight his fight. He looks so ill and I can’t even hold him. I can only stand back as they try to bring him back time and time again. And believe, I can believe in him, and that he can win. A long night lies ahead, will he make it?

Hold on tiny warrior, this is a battle worth fighting,

15 Replies to “On the brink”

  1. I am so praying for little Gideon and your and your husband. Please know that God has a plan, though sometimes we don’t understand what He is trying to tell us. Lean on Him.

    Hugs, love, prayers, and many blessings.

  2. Your family is in our prayers.
    Little Gideon, your mommy and daddy love you so much. Keep fighting little man.

    (a ff momma that has been watching from a distance)

  3. My heart goes out to you. We were in the same position with my nephew in October and November 2010. It’s the hardest things you’ll ever go through. He’s a fighter and I hope he continues to fight. Your family is in my thoughts and prayers.

  4. Praying and thinking of you,baby panda and daddy! Much love and many many prayers from my whole family to yours! Please stay strong Baby Gideon! You are loved from around the world.

  5. Big hugs to you all and sending lots and lots of strength to your brave little boy. I can’t imagine what you are all going through.

  6. i will continue to pray for Gideon and family at such a hard time i pray Gideon has the strength to fight this, dont give up little man we know you can do it. xxx

  7. Your family is my prayers, I am so sorry this is happening. My heart is breaking for you all. I hope he can recover from this.

Leave a comment